English   German   Spanish   Dutch   French
Time and Space
Go
Advanced Search  
Shopping Bag Shopping Bag
0 items  Total £ 0.00 ex vat
view bag   |  checkout
Welcome  |  Login  |  My Account  |  Customer Services
Select Currency: GB Pounds  Euros  US Dollars

GOTHIC INSTRUMENTS SCULPTOR EPIC RISERS (DOWNLOAD)
FREE IZOTOPE NEUTRINO (DOWNLOAD)
TOONTRACK EZKEYS NEW WAVE MIDI PACK (DOWNLOAD)
FREE DARK AMBIENCE PATCHES FOR OMNISPHERE - TASTER PACK
ZERO-G ETHERA SOUNDSCAPES (DOWNLOAD)
GOTHIC INSTRUMENTS DRONAR LIVE STRINGS (DOWNLOAD)
FREE IZOTOPE VINYL (DOWNLOAD)
FREE IMPACT SOUNDWORKS THE STROH VIOLIN (DOWNLOAD)
FREE IMPACT SOUNDWORKS TRIAL PACK
FREE OUTPUT - REVERSE LOOPS (DOWNLOAD)
Our Products  >  Manufacturers  >  Gothic Instruments  >  Gothic Instruments DRONAR...

Gothic Instruments DRONAR Live Strings (Download)

Gothic Instruments DRONAR Live Strings (Download)

Bookmark and Share


Average rating 5 / 5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
9 customer reviews

Have you used this product? Tell us what you think and you could win iZotope Neutron Mixing Console.

Gothic Instruments

Buy download
Once payment is authorised, an e-mail will be sent to you with a link to download this software.

Free Tech Support

Customer Rewards Approved

£58.29
ex Vat
£69.95
inc Vat  Payment and Billing
Buy

Gothic Instruments DRONAR Live Strings (Download) - Customer Reviews

5 / 5 stars Friday, April 14, 2017
Reviewed by: Seb
Effortlessly Epic
This is actually my first Kontakt purchase so I'm on a steep learning curve. I've only scratched the surface of what Dronar Live Strings is capable of, but so far it delivers; huge, detailed and evocative sweeps and drones at the push of a key. If a novice like myself can make epic sounds who knows what a competent musician will be able to to with it. My only criticism would be that the 'Gater' is tied to fixed musical measures - 8th, 16th etc - I'd find it useful to be able to mess with that 'freestyle'- but perhaps I'm missing something. Other than that, highly recommended!
5 / 5 stars Thursday, April 13, 2017
Reviewed by: Littleal
Mesmerising Drones
Dronar is an awful lot of fun! The manual says that you will easily get lost within drone scapes, and they're not wrong. I love the way there are two levels of control - the easy starting interface with the 6 main controls and then the deeper expert view where you can change the instruments, configure the effects etc.... The arpeggio and rhythmic elements also add to the fun. Apart from the drone control, the strings themselves have been recorded in a very organic way, which means you can blend from the drone to normal and back smoothly. I would thoroughly recommend it to anybody who wants to add extra layers (many!) or create strings in a slightly more edgy less classical manner. Great fun!
4 / 5 stars Thursday, April 13, 2017
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Great sounds
Large assortment of very interesting soundtrack type background string sounds both static and mobile in a very easily manipulated GUI. Very inspiring and easy to lay down a bed of chords and just add a melody to make very useful soundtrack music. Easy to dial in the movement of FX or intensity that you want and the ability to choose your samples adds to the versatility. Overall a very useful expansion perhaps the most practical module released for Dronar thus far although all have their appeal.
4 / 5 stars Thursday, April 13, 2017
Reviewed by: Michael
Cool
I enjoy using DRONAR Live Strings. It fills a gap in my compositions. It's great for underscoring and filling in spaces where strings are needed quickly. It's very tweakable and can be set up easily to get a sound that fits. I like that I can choose to use Hi,Mid or low strings together or independently. DRONAR is also a good source of inspiration. Just playing around with it can get my musical mind going.
5 / 5 stars Thursday, April 13, 2017
Reviewed by: AMBIOSIS
So on the button
I have spent endless hours going through every preset, and tweaking to achieve my own sounds. From gorgous live strings to warped and mashed sounds, Dronar live Strings are superb for that unusual audio track you are looking to be different from main stream music. beautiful little monster all the way. I do hope there will be some updates or add ons for this Instrument. Well done Gothic Instruments for yet another edition to the Dronar range. Keep up the good work. Love it !!!
5 / 5 stars Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Reviewed by: Multipdf
Dronar Live Strings
A great value addition to my collection of synth libraries needed for pad type sounds. A more than adequate variety of string and pad sounds with an easy to use interface but more 'under the hood' for more advanced tweaking. I have only just purchased the instrument but immediately it fitted in with a track that needed a pad sound. Sometimes a little EQing is necessary to make the sound fit perfectly in the mix but this is the case with any soft synth that has a full sound. The price is very reasonable and I would certainly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good string/pad like instrument.
5 / 5 stars Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Reviewed by: DARKMOOD
Perfection from Gothic Instruments!
Another Prefect product from Gothic Instruments! Dronar Live Strings is so cool I just can't quit playing it. Mesmerizing, Hypnotic, and and just plain incredible.Thank you so much Time+Space and Gothic Instruments for releasing such powerful inspiring libraries. Live Strings is a must have just like all the other Gothic Instrument Libraries. The value you get with this library and the others are unbeatable. I am a customer for Life and a Gothic Instrument Fanboy! Great Work!!
4 / 5 stars Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Reviewed by: Da Archangels
Mesmerizing!
After about 2 minutes of playing around with ONE NOTE on Dronar Live Strings my fiance walked in the room and was mesmerized! I had to let her sit down in my chair and drift away into magical realms for herself before I spent the rest of my Sunday ignoring her. This product is beautiful and will accomplish what would take hours of preparation and imagination in just seconds. Highly recommend for scoring!
5 / 5 stars Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Reviewed by: mjsinay
Dronar Live Strings
This is a FANTASTIC library if you're looking to add some new colors to your Strings pallet. VERY, VERY deep. Be fully prepared to spend a day or two just exploring the possibilities. A tremendous value IMO. I've only had my hands on this library for a few hours now and it's so cool that has taken me off task fiddling about! I mean that in a good way as in WOW. So much inspiration for such a modest price point. I wish more developers would take our humble pocketbooks into account when releasing new libraries. Thanks to the folks at Gothic Instruments for doing just that. Can't wait to pick up the rest of the collection!

< go back to product details


Home  |  About Us  |  Products  |  Events  |  News  |  Education  |  Testimonials  |  Careers
  • Time + Space | Facebook
  • Time + Space | Twitter
  • Time + Space | SoundCloud
  • Time + Space | YouTube
  • Time + Space | Instagram
Aspin Interactive
Terms & Conditions  |  Security  |  Privacy Statement  |  Contact Us
© Copyright 2017 Time+Space. All rights reserved.