English   German   Spanish   Dutch   French
Time and Space
Go
Advanced Search  
Shopping Bag Shopping Bag
0 items  Total £ 0.00 ex vat
view bag   |  checkout
Welcome  |  Login  |  My Account  |  Customer Services
Select Currency: GB Pounds  Euros  US Dollars

AUDIORITY GRAINSPACE GRANULAR REVERB PROCESSOR (DOWNLOAD)
FREE IMPACT SOUNDWORKS CINEMATIC SYNTHETIC DRUMS (DOWNLOAD)
IZOTOPE VOCAL BUNDLE (DOWNLOAD)
FREE IZOTOPE NEUTRINO (DOWNLOAD)
ZERO-G MODULAR BEATS (DOWNLOAD)
FREE IZOTOPE VINYL (DOWNLOAD)
GOTHIC INSTRUMENTS COMPLETE BUNDLE (DOWNLOAD)
SPECTRASONICS KEYSCAPE (BOXED)
DRONAR GUITARSCAPES BY GOTHIC INSTRUMENTS
SPECTRASONICS OMNISPHERE 2 COLLECTION (BOXED)
Our Products  >  Toontrack  >  EZdrummer Line  >  Toontrack EZdrummer 2...

Toontrack EZdrummer 2 (Download)

Toontrack EZdrummer 2 (Download)

Bookmark and Share


Average rating 5 / 5 stars based on 56 customer reviews
56 customer reviews

Have you used this product? Tell us what you think and you could win a Spitfire Audio Olafur Arnalds Composer Toolkit.

SPECIAL OFFER Toontrack

Buy download
Once payment is authorised, an e-mail will be sent to you with a link to download this software.

Free Tech Support

Customer Rewards Approved

£100.83 now £93.33
ex Vat
£121.00 now £112.00
inc Vat  Payment and Billing
Buy
Get a free EZX expansion of your choice when you register your EZdrummer 2 at toontrack.com by 31st Jan 17

Toontrack EZdrummer 2 (Download) - Customer Reviews

5 / 5 stars Monday, November 14, 2016
Reviewed by: Andrew Ward
EZiest of 5 Stars!
I'm not a drummer, I'm a keyboard player and computer musician. Whenever I want drums in a track - which is pretty much always! - I load up EZDrummer2. It's so intuitive to use, has so many varied rhythms and, importantly, sounds pretty darn good, too! Add to this the fact that I know most of the guys at Sound On Sound magazine make great use of it and you have a simple recipe for the EZiest of 5 Star reviews - essential, the definition of a "go-to" piece of software.
5 / 5 stars Thursday, October 27, 2016
Reviewed by: Sean
Huge Time Saver
If you are like me, a hobby musician with kids and limited time on your hands, this is the drum software for you. In fact I timed how long it took me to complete a 5 minute metal song and against the first ez drummer and then had the same 5 people listen to both versions of the song. It took me about a week to complete the drums with ez drummer 1 and one hour with ez drummer 2. Almost every person I used in the test (family and friends) preferred ez drummer 2. It's a worthwhile software!
5 / 5 stars Monday, July 4, 2016
Reviewed by: Dave
Great Software
I had recently bought Toontrack EZ Drummer 2 and just to say how awesome it is!!

I make ambient style music as a hobby and for some time,I have been beaten by the lack of great sounding beats,I have tried but I admit, I'm rubbish at beat making,or even making them sound great,ha,ha!!

Now I got this software it will keep my music creations coming and encourage me to produce more great sounding tracks. I might even consider purchasing EZ keys a bit further down the line too.
5 / 5 stars Monday, April 4, 2016
Reviewed by: Marcus
Awesome
Ez drummer is great for songwriting! It's always my go-to plug for creating drum patterns. It has an excellent selection of midi loops, easily tweakable to fit your song. The expansion packs (EZX) expands not only the sound set but also the midi library. The only small fault would be that there's not the individual control over all microphones. This is pretty minor though. Most of the sounds are great, and with frequent sales of EZXs it's easy to expand your collection. Very smooth with serial download. Happy customer here!
5 / 5 stars Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Reviewed by: Stillneon
EZdrummer 2
A massive upgrade from what was already a 'go to' application for songwriting. Now EZdrummer 2 makes the construction of whole song structures so easy or EZ! Simply dragging midi-files into the song window allows the development of a songs rhythm track which can then be moved into your DAW. Two new sound libraries and updated versions of all existing EZdrummer soundsets makes this application hugely impressive from a sonic perspective and now includes the ability to create your own kits from all your installed EZdrummer sound libraries. A great update!!
5 / 5 stars Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Reviewed by: Marcel Roy
EZ Drummer 2
EzDrummer 1 was already my favorite drum software because it is very easy to use and fast to turn a basic idea in real sounding piece. With EzDrummer 2 the creative process is 10x more exciting. It`s sounds so real and now with only version 1 and 2 ( no extra package yet ) I have a lot more options . Thanks to the browsing option to find what fits in our mix. And if I have a problem to find what I want, I just have to drop some grooves into the song creator area sit back and enjoy the result. The Power Hand control, the tap control, the software mixer and onboard effects and so much more are so helpfull to modify any ideas we bring in. This upgrade is a major boost to my creative work. Thanks
5 / 5 stars Saturday, May 24, 2014
Reviewed by: Anonymous
EZdrummer 2
Toontrack has done it again. This upgrade of EZdrummer is very good. It is now much faster to get the groove you're looking for by the new tap2find function and the new filter system. The faster loading time of samples is timesaving when I try to find the proper drum set for my track. I enjoy the new stock samples and the different mixes to choose from. Also find the song creator and the "edit play style" very useful. In all an excellent product.
5 / 5 stars Friday, May 23, 2014
Reviewed by: KEITH THORNTON
EZdrummer 2
EZdrummer 2 is a brilliant drum software application. It is very easy to use. You can learn to use this program in 20 minutes or less. The drum sounds are unbelievable and they will add a touch of class to any home recording. The interface is very nice and professional looking. It really accommodates songwriting and i have built many great drum tracks. It is so easy to use it should be called 2EZdrummer 2.
5 / 5 stars Friday, May 23, 2014
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Toontrack EZdrummer 2
EZdrummer is just what I wanted for a long time. I'm not a drummer, but do know what "sound" I want. EZdrummer makes is so much easier to use and really articulate my tracks. I can achieve exactly what I "hear" with this excellent, user-friendly product. I love the interface and its ease of use. Well done to all at Toontrack. You have made me, a keyboard player, to be a drummer as well! I am a big Toontrack fan!
5 / 5 stars Thursday, May 22, 2014
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Great upgrade!
I think this upgrade really rocks. I have been using EZD since 2006, but I have to admit XLN Addictive Drums had taken the first place for me at studio. But this is a huge step forward for EZD. The song builder is really useful, fast and friendly (that is what I like the most). The interface is great, much better than the one in ED1 and in XLN Addictive Drums. Apart from that, the new kits not only sound great, but also enhance the sonic palette for any music purpose. I'm a rock guy, and for me the sounds now available are way better than before (in EZD1 I had to use lots of EQ to make the kit rock, specially the snare). I couldn't be happier with ED2. Congratulations.
5 / 5 stars Thursday, May 22, 2014
Reviewed by: bonafideproducer
Bye Bye Drummer, Hello EZ2
This is by far the finest working VST on the market. It lets you be creative with your virtual drummer at long last, so much so in fact that it becomes addictive. Not in the last 8 years have I bothered to review a vst because apart from compression and the odd 'gem' not a lot changes in the music production game - but this is a game changer. I can actually feel the drummer in the room! - Not literally, that's just weird :)
5 / 5 stars Thursday, May 22, 2014
Reviewed by: WallofSound
Great new features
What a upgrade! Love the possibility to "borrow" drums from different kits. The new Shaker, Clap and Tambourine sounds are welcome as a quick "percussion fix" to any track. The new browser is amazing and the song builder a great supplement to any sequencer. The new Vintage and Studio kits are great. EZdrummer2 sounds like Superior Drummer but is easier to master and more user friendly. The Power hand function... I'm speechless. I've already used EZDrummer 2 in a TV-commercial and up next is a TV-series for the Swedish Broadcast Corporation. Keep up the great work Toontrack.
5 / 5 stars Thursday, May 22, 2014
Reviewed by: Mandrake
EZ Drummer 2
I'm using EZ Drummer for 5 years now, and the new version EZDrummer2 is not just an update, but a totally new product. As a guitar player, I haven't all the knowledge needed to create perfect drum track, and EZDrummer 2 give me this opportunitie with all the tools made for the non-drummer users.

Now, we can use the parts of a kit on an another one (use Metal Machine Kick with Number one hit snare and POP! Crash...) Like if you have a real drum in a studio, and change one part to have the Tone you're searching for !
5 / 5 stars Thursday, May 22, 2014
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Simply amazing!
The find a Groove -feature just blows me away. I've got other drum sequence programs and I haven't come across this kind of ease which will definately find the Groove I'm after so very quickly. The graphical user interface is very Basic, in a good way, and it is very easy to navigate and you will find the controls easily. Creating a Basic drum track for your DAW of choise is fast, simple and it just works and will get you creating the meat around that drum track in no time. And that is exactly what any producer/musician/writer needs. And it doesn't stop you from coming back to that same track and make it even better. I recommend this warmly.
5 / 5 stars Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Reviewed by: FP
EZdrummer2 review
Ezd2 is an instant improvement over its the original. Whilst the sounds have always been great, it is now much more flexible and malleable. The interface is much cleaner, better looking and more intuitive. The effects chain is easier. Personally, I think this update makes Superior Drummer 2 kinda redundant except for any users who really want to go deep into the parameters of drum programming.

My favourite new feature is the ability to mix and match any drum or crash from any kit in any EZX. The variety of sounds that can be created are immense. Throw into the mix the fx chain, pitch controls and additional percussion, then there really is a world of possibilities. It is also easier to find the grooves you want with the tap feature - it is a little tricky to use without a midi controller but very handy to have.

So far, I give this 5 stars. I have yet to test this to its limits yet but so far, so good.
5 / 5 stars Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Reviewed by: Rod Giles
EZ Drummer 2
This update has been a joy to use the new kits sound fantastic . The new features such as tap 2 find and song creator are great ideas and make your job so much easier.

The power hand feature and now having the ability to paste one element of a pattern in to a new pattern is such a time saver Being able to inter mix different drums and cymbals from other installed EZX's on a pulldown menu is great idea.

Great drum sound out of the box at a fantastic price
5 / 5 stars Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Reviewed by: Paul N
Just so EZ!
Ok, so I've been playing around with EZDrummer 2 for a few weeks now. I'll skip over any bugs or niggles as I'm sure they'll be ironed out in the next patch or two (it was released recently so can't complain too much about them).

I took one of my band's tracks that I had used EZDrummer 1 for the drums. I wasn't happy with the original drums, they didn't feel or sound natural to me and trying to get some variance into the beat for the chorus just made it sound out of place. Also, the way I put it together was to find the midi files in EZDrummer, drag them into my DAW and edit from there. This meant that I lost the use of EZD's velocity control as I'd taken the midi out of the software. But in EZD 1 I had no choice but to do this. I'd used the EZD Jazz kit for this - the kit I use on all of my band's songs. (Incidentally, this was because our drummer first turned up to practice with a small jazz kit so I selected it to match.)

So now, with EZD2 I can do everything in the EZD window. So I took out the old midi file and tried to find some new beats for the song. I connected my Korg Nanopad and used the Tap2Find feature. After a few goes I managed to get the beat I wanted (a very very simple beat) and it found some matching midi files. Hurrah! But it only looks in the EZD midi file libraries and not my GrooveMonkee libraries. Real shame but I guess they have meta-data in their own midi files to help EZD look for it. I also swapped the drum kit my newly purchased Indie Folk kit.

First major thought - the drums sounded much better. They sat in the mix really well. I could tweak the mixer EZ/reverb stuff in the EZD interface (it's very simple, much like EZMix if you've ever used that) and the changes were subtle, but there and nicely done.

So now onto the cool stuff - and this is what prompted me to come on and mention all this - it's really cool IMO. I listened to the midi file that it had found. Hmm, kick and snare are too busy. So into the Edit Play Style window for that midi file and I selected the kick, turned down the number of hits (made it less busy) and did the same for the snare. Much better now. The chorus for this song is pretty much the same beat but with some crashes and a little more velocity on the kick and hi-hats (which in my original were too loud and sounded out of place). So I did the Edit Play Style thing and just turned up the velocity slightly on those bits, then told it to add in some crashes that weren't there in the midi file. These came in very nicely and smoothly. I played around with the "busyness" knob and added in an extra crash cymbal and a ride too. Ah, so much nicer! I found a nice fill too from rolling my fingers down the Nanopad with the Tap2Find feature on. :)

So now I have a selection of midi sat in EZD. I select a few regions, label them as chorus and verse, merge a few, copy sections over put the whole track together in EZD. Nice, as I can edit any aspect now. One of my main gripes with EZD 1 was not being able to adjust the velocity of a drum part in EZD as the midi was now in my DAW. But with EZD2 it's all in there still as I can build up the entire song structure in there. There's a box to tick to tell EZD to play along with the track which works well. What I really think it could do with though is much greater integration with your tracks timeline. I selected bar 33 in EZD and hit play but it only played the solo drum track in EZD. If I wanted to play the entire song from bar 33 (which is where the chorus started and was the bit I wanted to listen to) I had to find bar 33 in my DAW and play it from there. Maybe there's an option for this but I didn't see it.

A gripe I had with EZD1 was that once I'd found a midi file and dragged it into my DAW I may want to find an alternate one later down the line. There was no way to click on the midi file and say "show me where this is in the EZD midi library". Now there is! There's also a record function in EZD that allows me to record any midi that's sat in my DAW and it'll record it into EZD. Apparently a lot of DAWs don't allow copying and pasting into plugins which is why I can't just drag it in there. I can also export the midi file and drag it into EZD from outside of the DAW. Weird way of doing it but hey-ho, I can do any midi roll tweaks and get the midi back into EZD. Best of all the Edit Playing Style feature will still work on imported midi. And also (hang on whilst I check this...yep! Awesome!) I can simply drag that midi file (even the edited one like I just tried) into the midi file region of Tap2Play and the first match was the original file, followed by others in a similar feel. Ah, nice!

That's all I've done with EZD2 so far but it's gonna be so much more useful when songwriting and putting together a drum track for my band. Toontrack - I salute you!
4 / 5 stars Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Reviewed by: Andrew
Building on a Great Product
I have found EZ2 pretty straightforward and not a great departure from the original Ezdrummer. The new kits are a marked improvement on the original kit, and the new 'build it in the box' feature works well. I have yet to mix and match the drums but the ability to do this makes EZ2 much more flexible. The sound pre-sets are useful for finding the vibe when you start the creative process. I am also impressed by the new GUI for the Electronic kit which keeps me from guessing where the toms are located. Overall a great job.
5 / 5 stars Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Reviewed by: Frank
EZdrummer 2
I've had the chance to get to grips with EZdrummer 2 (EZ2) over the last couple of weeks and these are my first impressions.

The 'sounds' in EZdrummer '1' (EZ1) were always first class and, to be honest, I can't hear any great difference with EZ2, although the sample libraries seem to load a lot quicker. But, 'sounds' alone are not what this upgrade is about. The key improvements are in usability and EZ2 scores a lot higher than its predecessor in this regard. I've got to confess that searching for the right midi groove on EZ1 would drive my mad. EZ2 is massively improved in this area. The ability to tap out an idea of what you're looking for and then get EZ2 to offer up suggestions just makes the whole process so much easier. Once you've got your groove the new capabilities to tailor it directly in EZ2 are also a major step forward. Whereas previously I'd import the EZ1 midi into my DAW to tailor it, I'm now doing most of that work directly in EZ2 and in a lot shorter time too.

Well done toontrack!
5 / 5 stars Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Great Drums
This is simply the best drummer ever, easy to use, sounds great, I have been able to produce some great songs already without having to read and learn how to use it, it works great as a stand alone drummer or as a VST with Cakewalk sonar X3, I can save my drum file as a WAV file or a midi file then import it or drag it to a desktop folder in windows and it's so quick to use and setup.

< go back to product details


Home  |  About Us  |  Products  |  Events  |  News  |  Education  |  Testimonials  |  Careers
  • Time + Space | Facebook
  • Time + Space | Twitter
  • Time + Space | SoundCloud
  • Time + Space | YouTube
  • Time + Space | Instagram
Aspin Interactive
Terms & Conditions  |  Security  |  Privacy Statement  |  Contact Us
© Copyright 2017 Time+Space. All rights reserved.