English   German   Spanish   Dutch   French
Go
Advanced Search  
Shopping Bag Shopping Bag
0 items  Total £ 0.00 ex vat
view bag   |  checkout
Welcome  |  Login  |  My Account  |  Customer Services
Select Currency: GB Pounds  Euros  US Dollars

Our Products  >  Manufacturers  >  Spectrasonics  >  Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2...

Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2 Collection (Boxed)

Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2 Collection (Boxed)

Bookmark and Share


Average rating 5 / 5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
7 customer reviews

Have you used this product? Tell us what you think and you could win Rob Papen RP-Verb 2.

SPECIAL OFFER Spectrasonics

Buy and ship to me
Once payment is authorised, the product will be shipped.

* Free UK next day shipping on orders over £75 *

Free Tech Support

Customer Rewards Approved

£356.67 now £282.50
ex Vat
£428.00 now £339.00
inc Vat  Payment and Billing
Buy
ALSO NOW INCLUDES AUDIORITY DARKSCAPES UNTIL 28TH FEBRUARY!
PLEASE NOTE THAT WE ONLY SHIP THIS ITEM TO THE UK AND IRELAND

Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2 Collection (Boxed) - Customer Reviews

5 / 5 stars Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Reviewed by: AMBIOSIS
A second brain !
Omnisphere 2 is like having a second brain beside you as you put together compositions for media work. If this soft synth was taken out of my equation, I would be lost. This is and always will be a starting point for my work. All the rest of my soft synth arsenal sits on top or in Omnisphere 2. How things have changed over the years. A complete plethora of sounds that just keep on giving as you delve deeper and deeper into it's own sound banks. When searching for a starter and you hit one you like!, stick with it, or you will be searching a long time. Thousands of choices and mutli patches just keep surprising me. My second brain, Omnisphere 2, is like a mentor to me. Inspiring and exciting to say the least. 3rd party patches etc, just adds more choice of beautiful soundscapes and beats and rhythms to use in ones palette. Well done Spectrasonics and Eric Pearsing, well done.
5 / 5 stars Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Reviewed by: Ed The Piper
The sexiest workstation software ever!
Well, for a guy who's worked with most hardware synths, synth workstations and samplers over the years, moving to software based environments was a risky decision. I moved over to DAW and software synthesis nearly 2 years ago and at first it was a really big risk for what I needed and the degree of control and accessibility I needed. Then came Native Instruments Komplete ultimate 11 with komplete kontrol and an S88 from Native Instruments. My world has changed so much. Quite recently (last week) I became the proud owner of the spectrasonics Omnisphere 2, Keyscape and trillian packages and all I can say is, this is the ultimate setup. Yes I use komplete ultimate 11, korg legacy and many other tools, but I have to say that Omnisphere just changed the way I work for the better. Yep, losing one business due to ill health is rather hard as a piper for 23 years, but while I've time left on this earth, it's time I indulge in a bit of studio work, so what better than some stunning software and hardware. What sold me with omnisphere was the integration between omnisphere, trillian and keyscape. some of the SEXIEST sounds on the market, there was me thinking of buying a kurzweil pc3A series, but dealers are a pain when it comes to these machines and bringing them into the UK. So, for me, omnisphere from a synthesis side of things, it's pure heaven and extremely addictive. I can't stop playing around with this and examining the full potential of this FUNKY SOFTWARE! There's something about Omnisphere that just grabs me and the weird thing about it is the way I can grab a patch I've been searching for, for years and work with it. it's like owning a korg trinity v3 on steroids, roland JD, etc. just heaven. Can't say any more.
5 / 5 stars Saturday, March 25, 2017
Reviewed by: EK
My Go - To
Omnisphere is simply the best synths I own. Literally anything non-organic I need is somewhere in there. Need a classic analog? yep Need a soundscape? yep Need an rhythm hit? yep Need a sound effect? probably Need effects without loading up other plugins? in there The UI is a little over complicated at times, but I can forgive given the quality of the sound. Always overexcited Eric Persing definitely knows sound, his fingerprints are everywhere in the synth world.
5 / 5 stars Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Reviewed by: Jonathan Brooker
A real ear opener !!
Superb sounds and effects brought to life by the 2nd edition of Omnisphere. Can't fault it, and a great addition if not mainstay to the library. There's a great variety of sounds and colours. And when adding the Audacity libraries and Unfinished Colossus (available through Time & Space) then you won't have time to compose. You'll be too mesmerised by the heaps of patches and soundscapes. Not sure where I'd be without these for TV and film compositions. Simply amazing!!!
5 / 5 stars Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Reviewed by: Kurt Stoffer
Doing it right
Omnisphere 2 is a huge upgrade over Omnisphere 1. The Library is huge and extremely comprehensive with 12,000+ high quality sounds and you can import and morph your own wave forms. The Library has been reworked and is searchable, sort-able and lockable. The new Granular synth ability is not as finely controllable like Halion, but still a welcome new aspect. There are over 50 effects that can be applied to the 8 channels and each channel can have 2 sound sources, enabling you to create massive soundscapes. Each of the channels can have its own custom arpeggiator and can be groove locked to Stylus or Trillian. If you're not using Omnisphere, you're not doing it right.
5 / 5 stars Friday, June 3, 2016
Reviewed by: Richard B
Omnisphere 2 Review
If you want a go-to synth for ambient electronic, synth and pad-based sounds, Omnisphere is an absolute winner. A huge sound library, intuitive GUI and powerful effects and audio processing should make this your go-to synth for most types of electronic sounds. Combine this with Spectrasonics' Trillian bass plug-in and you're set for life. The only downside to Omnisphere is that its quite CPU/Processor-hungry, but if you're on a new system that easily covers the minimum requirements, you won't regret buying this.
5 / 5 stars Friday, May 27, 2016
Reviewed by: Stefan Alstermark
Omnisphere
Huge library, if can't find what you need here.... there must be something wrong with your approach to music! It also have a great search feature that makes life easier. I also like the variety of modern and old school vintage sounds. The synth plugins that I use the most is mainly Omnisphere, Massive and Dcam synth squad. There is more to say about this Synth plugin than 75 words. It is a must have.

< go back to product details


Home  |  About Us  |  Products  |  Events  |  News  |  Education  |  Testimonials  |  Careers
  • Time + Space | Facebook
  • Time + Space | Twitter
  • Time + Space | SoundCloud
  • Time + Space | YouTube
  • Time + Space | Instagram
Aspin Interactive
Terms & Conditions  |  Security  |  Privacy Statement  |  Contact Us
© Copyright 2018 Time+Space. All rights reserved.