VSL Chamber Strings Bundle

Combines Chamber Strings 1 and 2 Standard Libraries for a great value price

Our price:
£259.99 inc. VAT
  • Free Tech Support
Taxes (VAT) will be calculated based on delivery address at checkout.

This harmonious ensemble of 15 strings (6 violins, 4 violas, 3 cellos and 2 double basses) covers nearly the entire spectrum of string chamber literature. Many composers use the Chamber Strings for larger orchestrations as well, doubling melody lines to enhance the string sound with more variety and expression.

Chamber Strings I contains all imaginable articulations, including snap pizzicatos, glissandos and artificial harmonics. Chamber Strings II offers most of the articulations of Chamber Strings I as muted versions (con sordino).

Products included:

 Chamber Strings Bundle Standard

Download Standard Library

Standard-sized Library for Chamber Strings Bundle.

buy button


Chamber Strings Bundle Full

Download Full Library

Extended Library for Chamber Strings Bundle.

buy button


Chamber Strings Bundle Upgrade

Upgrade to Full Library

For owners of the standard Chamber Strings Bundle wishing to upgrade to the full-size library.

buy button


Notes on Library Types available here:

Standard Library:

  • Sample Amount: 34,864

Full Library:

  • Sample Amount: 89,333

Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library
With this product, whether you purchase the Standard Library or the Full Library, the entire sample content of the Full Library will be installed on your hard drive. Depending on the license you’re purchasing, the Activation Codes you’re receiving unlock the corresponding portion of your library.

When you start with the Standard Library, you may easily upgrade to the Full Library at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product and you will receive the Activation Codes for the Extended Library.


    • Standard Library: 34,864
    • Full Library: 89,333


    • Chamber Violins (6 Players)
    • Chamber Violas (4 Players)
    • Chamber Cellos (3 Musicians)
    • Chamber Basses (2 Players)
    • Chamber Violins con sordino (6 Players)
    • Chamber Violas con sordino (4 Players)
    • Chamber Cellos con sordino (3 Players)
    • Chamber Basses con sordino (2 Players)

    Download Size:

    • Download File Size: 22.8 GB
    • Installed File Size: 40.8 GB

    Please click on the link below to view the download and install guide for this product.


    Customer Reviews

    Press Quotes

    "The broad, open string sound is transformed into something much softer and somewhat ‘fizzier’, yet the muted timbre retains a quiet, brooding intensity that has attracted many composers." - Sound on Sound

    Tech Specs

    Product Type:

    Virtual Instrument

    Product Specs:

    • Requires ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)

    Mac System Requirements

    • Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update) or higher, i5/i7/Xeon
    • 2 GB RAM (4 GB RAM recommended)

    Windows System Requirements

    • PC Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 32/64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
    • 2 GB RAM (4 GB RAM recommended)


    • Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
    • Mac OS X 10.9 (or higher), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
    • 4 GB RAM
    • SSD or fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
    • AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
    • RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
    • AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher
    • 88 key master keyboard