VSL Additional Winds Bundle

Bundle of uncommon symphonic instruments to add rich new colors to your arrangements.

Our price:
£127.99 inc. VAT
  • Free Tech Support
Taxes (VAT) will be calculated based on delivery address at checkout.

Experimenting with and discovering all-new combinations of instruments and timbres is one of the most exciting activities in orchestration. With this bundle you get the Collections Saxophones, Recorders as well as Historic Winds I, Historic Winds II and Historic Winds III . Instruments that are rarely used in the classical symphonic context but add rich new colors to your arrangements.

Saxophones covers the complete saxophones family (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, and bass saxophone) turning its attention to romantic solo and orchestra literature as well as to jazz instrumentations. Recorders includes samples of four different instruments (soprano recorder, alto recorder, tenor recorder, and bass recorder), adding a particular exotic timbre with references to ancient or far eastern worlds to orchestral scores. The Historic Winds series offer recordings of some beautiful and unique instruments from the Renaissance and Baroque periods, such as ophicleide, cornett (zink), serpent, transverse flute, and oboe da caccia, natural horn and natural trumpet.

Products included:


 Additional Winds Bundle Standard

Download Standard Library

Standard-sized Library for Additional Winds Bundle.

buy button

Additional Winds Bundle Full

Download Full Library

Extended Library for Additional Winds Bundle.

buy button

Additional Winds Bundle Upgrade

Upgrade to Full Library

For owners of the standard Additional Winds Bundle wishing to upgrade to the full-size library.

buy button


Notes on Library Types available here:

Standard Library:

  • Sample Amount: 91,263

Full Library:

  • Sample Amount: 132,477


Standard Lib. + Extended Lib. = Full Library

With this product, whether you purchase the Standard Library or the Full Library, the entire sample content of the Full Library will be installed on your hard drive. Depending on the license you’re purchasing, the Activation Codes you’re receiving unlock the corresponding portion of your library.

When you start with the Standard Library, you may easily upgrade to the Full Library at any time – you’ll only pay for the Extended Library portion of the product and you will receive the Activation Codes for the Extended Library.


    • Standard Library: 91,263 samples
    • Full Library: 132,477 samples


    • Soprano Saxophone
    • Alto Saxophone
    • Tenor Saxophone
    • Baritone Saxophone
    • Bass Saxophone
    • Soprano Recorder
    • Alto Recorder
    • Tenor Recorder
    • Great Bass Recorder
    • Transverse flute
    • Baroque oboe
    • Oboe da caccia
    • Ophicleide
    • Serpent
    • Cornett (Zink)
    • Crumhorn soprano
    • Crumhorn alto
    • Crumhorn tenor
    • Crumhorn bass
    • Crumhorn great bass
    • Crumhorns merged
    • Natural trumpet Bb
    • Natural trumpet C
    • Natural trumpet D
    • Natural horn C alto


    Download Size:

    • Download File Size: 31.4 GB
    • Installed File Size: 55 GB

    Please click on the link below to view the download and install guide for this product.


    Customer Reviews

    Press Quotes

    "The sound of these instruments is so universally appealing, I feel their creative potential goes well beyond quasi-historical musical wallpaper. Beautifully performed, perfectly programmed and offering a generous menu of articulation"Sound on Sound

    Tech Specs

    Product Type:

    Virtual Instrument

    Product Specs:

    • Requires ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)

    Mac System Requirements

    • Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update) or higher, i5/i7/Xeon
    • 2 GB RAM (4 GB RAM recommended)

    Windows System Requirements

    • PC Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 32/64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
    • 2 GB RAM (4 GB RAM recommended)


    • Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
    • Mac OS X 10.9 (or higher), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
    • 4 GB RAM
    • SSD or fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
    • AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
    • RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
    • AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher
    • 88 key master keyboard