AAS Masala 2 String Studio VS-3 Sound Pack

A genuine instrument with tremendous organic authenticity.

Our price:
£13.99 inc. VAT
  • Free Tech Support
Taxes (VAT) will be calculated based on delivery address at checkout.

Following up on the highly flavourful Masala, AAS's resident sound designer Christian Laffitte cooks up a second collection of 100 spicy, unique, and delicious new sounds exploring the full capabilities of String Studio VS-3.

At its core, AAS Masala 2 imparts the feel of playing a genuine instrument with tremendous organic authenticity. With colours ranging from the very roots of the human race to downright obscure and experimental, the enigmatic Masala 2 heats up any music endeavour. Excite your palette with hot, tangy, and uncommon sounds from around the globe and beyond to fulfil your craving for originality.

About AAS String Studio VS-3

String Studio VS-3 is a multitimbral synthesiser in which a collection of unique string oscillators replaces the traditional VCOs, DCOs, and operators as the main sound source. Consisting of picks, bows, and hammers interacting with a modelled string, these oscillators offer a special blend of modern and creative synthesis. Augmented with a soundboard, classic filters, an envelope generator, an LFO, and studio-quality effects, String Studio VS-3 proposes a brand-new path in the quest for tone.

You don't need String Studio VS-3 to use the Masala 2 sound pack which contains the free AAS Player.


Masala 2 was created with the String Studio VS-3 analog synthesizer. You can obviously play and edit the sounds in String Studio VS-3, but you can also access and play them via the free AAS Player included with your Masala 2 purchase.

AAS Player—included with purchase

  • Distraction-free playing experience
  • More than an hundred free extra presets via Swatches

String Studio VS-3—sold separately

  • Sound manipulation at the source core
  • Starting point for new sound design ideas


Who’s Christian Laffitte?

Christian Laffitte is a French musician and sound designer based in south of France. He has been developing sounds for Dream, Arturia, Zoom, Applied Acoustics Systems, M-Audio, Avid to name a few. He also composed music for Sony video games trailers and music for french TV channels and radio stations. As a keyboard player with a great interest in synthesis and new technologies, Christian Laffitte has put all his passion of music and sounds in creating Wejaam: a free music sequencer for smartphones and tablets.

Preset categories include:

2 - Basses

  • Reporter
  • Suba

18 - Percussions

  • Angelica
  • Black Market
  • DJ Brousse
  • Forester
  • Fun Tap
  • Future Tam
  • Jawa
  • Libra Ville
  • Maya Times
  • Metallic Hit
  • Percussion Geo
  • Prisma
  • Proxy Beats
  • Sub Mistery
  • Tonality
  • Wood Jam
  • Wood Master
  • World People

 2 - Effects

  • Atlantis
  • Other World

 1 - Keys

  • Tropical Vegetation

39 - Plucks

  • Algeria
  • Amperi Castle
  • Asian Dream
  • Baby Love
  • Bambo
  • Baraka
  • Benina
  • Casa Local
  • Cavern Jam
  • China Train
  • Diawara
  • Emporor Zin
  • Energy Five
  • Eva Benina
  • Indian Tonic
  • Jama
  • Kamiyad
  • Kuntar
  • Le Moove
  • Magic Sun
  • Makkinero
  • Mr Zhao
  • Nostra Damous
  • Nu Generation
  • Ocean Blue
  • Orana
  • Ozona
  • People of Courage
  • Queen Mira
  • Rajue
  • Saad
  • Systema
  • Voyage Ethnic
  • Xscape
  • Yangchin
  • Youth's Hope
  • Zawi Day
  • Forest Talk
  • Manioc

6 - Strings

  • Bruce Fight
  • Irlander
  • Zen Master
  • Laos Gente
  • Sub Marine
  • Voodoo Station

 2 - Leads

  • Metropolis
  • One Day

8 - Pads

  • Silver Quest
  • Ambiancer
  • Luminal
  • Pad Claudio
  • Stone Age
  • Sugar Fruit
  • UFO Times
  • Yellow Fruit

 1 - Arpeggios

  • Paradise Loops

 2 - Layers

  • Asian Metamorphosis
  • Lion King

 2 - Splits

  • Afro Duo
  • Zaira Duet

7 - Textures

  • Green Planet
  • Meteor
  • Moon Voyager
  • Tanpura
  • Colombus
  • Dogma
  • Pandora

10 - Reeds

  • African Storm
  • An Old Tale
  • Da Cloud
  • Dizu
  • Kometa
  • Last Breath
  • Smooth Trance
  • The Dune
  •  Zang Dream
  • Zourna

Please click on the link below to view the download and install guide for this product.

Customer Reviews

Tech Specs

Product Type:

Virtual Instrument


  • Stand alone

Product Specs:

System Requirements 


  • macOS 10.11 (El Capitan) or later
  • Intel Core i5 (circa 2015), Apple M1 processor or later
  • 64-bit DAW
  • 512 MB of RAM
  • 70 MB of free hard drive space


  • Windows 10 64bit or later
  • Intel Core i5 (circa 2015) processor or later
  • 64-bit DAW
  • 512 MB of RAM
  • 70 MB of free hard drive space

*The minimum system requirements mentioned above are for standalone usage. For plug-in usage, please refer to your DAW software requirements (Sonar, Pro Tools, Cubase, Live, Digital Performer, Logic Pro, etc.).