Best Service Chris Hein Horns Compact

Complete library of Brass & Woodwind instruments for Jazz, Pop, Big Band and Funk

Our price:
£159.00 inc. VAT
  • Free Tech Support
Taxes (VAT) will be calculated based on delivery address at checkout.

CHH-Compact is a powerful Brass & Woodwind instrument including all the 53 solo-instruments from the highly acclaimed Chris Hein Horns Complete plus six synth-brass instruments. Each of the solo-instruments has six velocities for the sustained notes and five different articulations available via Hot-Keys. No key-switching is required to access different articulations and playing-techniques.

The main window shows an eight channel mixer which makes it easy to combine the solo-instruments to powerful sections. Create your own combinations of instruments, play them all together or build your own live-setup with separate sections in different keyboard zones. All in one single instrument.


  • 54 Solo Instruments
  • 6 Synth-Brass Instruments
  • Approx. 9.800 Samples
  • 5 GB Content
  • Built-in Mixer
  • 5 different Playing Techniques
  • No Key-Switches required
  • Up to 8 Velocities per Note
  • Detailed Control-Features
  • 6 DSP EFX, 21 Convolutions
  • Revolutionary interface design with Hot-Keys, intelligent Legato & Vibrato

This product works with the free Kontakt Player – a free sample player based on Kontakt 5 that runs all Native Instruments’ KONTAKT instruments, as well as third-party products made for the platform.

You can download the Kontakt Player via this link (will take you to Native Instruments website)

Instruments made for Kontakt Player will also run in the full (paid for) version of Kontakt.

Instruments include:


  • 13 x Trumpet
  • 4 x Fluegelhorn
  • 9 x Tenor-Trombone
  • 6 x Bass-Trombone
  • 1 x Cimbasso
  • 2 x Tuba
  • 1 x Alphorn


  • 4 x Clarinet
  • 2 x Soprano Sax
  • 4 x Alto Sax
  • 3 x Tenor Sax
  • 2 x Baritone Sax
  • 1 x Bass-Sax
  • 1 x ContraBass-Sax
  • 6 x Synth-Brass

Download Size:

  • 5.53 GB

Please click on the link below to view the download and install guide for this product.


Customer Reviews

Press Quotes

"Seriously? Just get them…Chris Hein Horns for a fraction of what it cost to get the complete collection." -

"Chris Hein's four-volume brass and woodwind library is one of the best available, so it's great news that it has downscaled to a 'compact' and more affordable format for those on a budget." - Computer Music 4/5 stars

"The library provides an excellent basic equipment with brass and woodwind for jazz, pop , big band , soul and funk . In this case they do not scores only with an excellent , authentic sound , but also with various combination possibilities" - Beat Magazine

Tech Specs

Product Type:

Virtual Instrument


  • Kontakt library

Product Specs:

System Requirements
  • Requires Kontakt 5 or the FREE Kontakt 5 Player

Mac system requirements

  • Mac OS X 10.10, 10.11 oder 10.12 (latest update)
  • Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

Windows system requirements

  • Windows 7, 8 or 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit)
  • Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD AthlonTM 64 X2, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

For all systems

  • Internet connection for product activation required (on any computer)