Impact Soundworks Rhapsody Orchestral Percussion

An exquisite symphonic collection built with the composer in mind

Our price:
£172.00 inc. VAT
  • Free Tech Support
Taxes (VAT) will be calculated based on delivery address at checkout.

Impact Soundworks’ goal with Rhapsody: Orchestral Percussion was nothing less than creating the most versatile and affordable percussion library ever. With 50 instruments, 100+ articulations, and 21+ gigabytes of recordings, calling this collection 'comprehensive' is an understatement. Each instrument has been exhaustively sampled with up to 10x RR and 5x velocity layers, captured across three mic positions in a gorgeous orchestral hall.

Rhapsody: Orchestral Percussion goes beyond the standard suite of drums to include a wide variety of aux percussion, hand drums, and chromatic instruments. Besides its scope and affordability, what else sets this library apart? Most orchestral percussion libraries strive for the ideal of “epic” through big halls and lots of reverb: a huge sound for a huge price. Rhapsody: Orchestral Percussion was instead recorded & designed to function in any musical context, from small, emotional pieces, to tense underscores, and even bombastic, loud, and – yes – epic tracks.


  • Entire library loads in just 8 patches
  • Easy mic mixing and instrument tweaks
  • Modwheel-controlled dynamic rolls and swells
  • Focused, uncolored hall with tight reverb tail
  • Elegant & intuitive one-page UI


Impact Soundworks' philosophy when building instruments is to design with composers in mind. To that end, they've created a intuitive interface for the library that provides customization and control without being overly complex.

Script Features:

  • Volume, tuning, and envelope controls for each instrument
  • Internal preset system for saving your settings & mixes
  • Per-instrument 3-band "Solid-G" EQ
  • Enable / disable instruments & mics to preserve RAM
  • Multiple outputs - send instruments to different Kontakt outs
  • Mic mixing - volume, pan, width, offset (via CC)
  • Convolution reverb send with wet & size controls

Rhapsody: Orchestral Percussion is exceptionally versatile with three user-blendable mic positions: close, stage (decca) and hall. The close mics offer a dry, present, and neutral sound with a hint of air – ideal for small ensembles and intimate scoring. Stage and hall mics provide natural, but not overwhelming, reverb and space from the lovely hall.

Each microphone position within Rhapsody can be thoroughly customized through volume, panning, stereo width, and offset controls – or disabled entirely to preserve memory. Whether your goal is a tight and focused percussion section, or something booming and epic, Rhapsody offers a natural and “honest” sound that works in any production.


Instruments include:


  • Bass Drum 1
  • Bass Drum 2
  • Gong 1
  • Gong 2
  • Snare 1
  • Snare 2
  • Snare 3
  • Snare 4
  • Snare Ensemble
  • Timpani
  • Tom 1
  • Tom 2
  • Tom 3
  • Tom Ensemble

Cymbals & Gongs

  • Cymbal Scraped
  • Gong 1
  • Gong 2
  • Piatti
  • Piatti Mute
  • Ride Cymbal
  • Tam Tam
  • Viennese Cymbal

Chromatic Percussion

  • Crotales
  • Glockenspiel
  • Marimba
  • Tubular Bells
  • Xylophone

Aux Percussion

  • Castanets
  • Claves
  • Chimes
  • Cowbell
  • Finger Cymbals
  • Guiro
  • Metals
  • Shaker
  • Sleigh Bells
  • Tambourine
  • Temple Blocks
  • Triangle
  • Vibraslap
  • Woodblocks

Hand Drums

  • Bongo High
  • Bongo Low
  • Cajon 1
  • Cajon 2
  • Conga High
  • Conga Low
  • Conga Muted
  • Darbuka 1
  • Darbuka 2
  • Djembe 1
  • Djembe 2

Download Size (RAR file):

16 BIT

  • Parts 1 - 4: 750 MB each
  • Part 5: 140 MB

Expanded size: 4 GB

24 BIT

  • Parts 1 - 10: 750 MB each
  • Part 11: 272 MB

Expanded size: 9 GB

Please click on the link below to view the download and install guide for this product.

Customer Reviews


Tech Specs

Product Type:

Sample Library


  • Kontakt files

Product Specs:

System Requirements
  • Requires full version of Kontakt 5.3 or higher
  • 4GB RAM (8GB recommended)
  • 2009 Intel processor or better