The Unfinished Omnisphere Colossus I

Collection of 600 patches (and 130 multis) for Spectrasonics' Omnisphere 2

Our price:
£95.95 inc. VAT
  • Free Tech Support
Taxes (VAT) will be calculated based on delivery address at checkout.

The Unfinished's Omnisphere Colossus is a collection of 600 patches (and 130 multis) for Spectrasonics' Omnisphere 2 synth. Having created factory patches for the release of Omnisphere 2, Colossus is my first commercial release for the synth and is aimed at cinematic underscore and Hollywood action music – though it will also be very useful for atmospheric electronica, ambient and neo-classical styles.

If you write for films, games or television, you will find enormous inspiration in the multitude of dynamic basslines, lo-fi drumloops, analogue and organic pads, emotional guitars, vivid synths, punchy basses, lyrical pianos, dramatic percussion, widescreen hits and impacts, expressive mallets and bells, ethereal textures and dark soundscapes.

Colossus has been carefully designed to deliver the ultimate collection of synths, instruments, loops and textures for modern composing, heavily inspired by the work of Harry Gregson-Williams and James Newton Howard. Scores such as Deja Vu, Gone Baby Gone, Phone Booth, Total Recall, Bourne Legacy, Michael Clayton, The Equalizer and Salt have been major influences on this soundset.

However, this collection is not about emulation, but about vibe. It takes the baton from powerful and emotional modern film scores, and pushes them in new and useful directions, allowing the user to produce original but much in demand cinematic music.

As well as 600 patches, Colossus also includes 130 multis, combining and stacking various patches for instant inspiration. Each patch comes with careful programming on the modwheel, to allow quick and dynamic sound design.

Omnisphere Colossus will also be released in four volumes of 150 patches, with Collosus Vol 1 released at the same time as the full version

Content includes:

  • 252 ARP & BPM
  • 12 Bells & Vibes
  • 9 Bowed Colours
  • 5 Distortion
  • 8 Electro Percussion
  • 8 Ethnic World
  • 11 Guitars
  • 25 Hits & Bits
  • 12 Human Voices
  • 12 Hybrid Instruments
  • 2 Kalimbascope
  • 14 Keyboards
  • 8 Noisescapes
  • 61 Pads & Strings
  • 6 Percussive Organic
  • 44 Synth Bass
  • 18 Synth Poly
  • 5 Synth Sweeps
  • 30 Textures Playable
  • 44 Textures Soundscapes
  • 14 Transition Effects

“Another outstanding sound set! Matt’s sounds always make the instrument shine – and what an instrument he had to work with this time! Omnisphere 2 is arguably the biggest thing to hit in the last few years and Colossus takes it to a whole new level.” - Jason Graves (Tomb Raider, Dead Space) 

“The Unfinished has done it again. Colossus is a hefty treasure chest full of pulsing and ambient gems. With most synth presets, I would normally mark off a couple as being useful, but with Colossus it is the other way round, with only a few I wouldn’t gravitate towards!” -  Dave Buckley (The Town, Batman: Arkham Knight)

“The Unfinished’s new aptly titled Colossus covers a lot of ground that other sound libs have a hard time doing: really useful stuff that is inspiring, creative AND practically applicable. This is exactly what you get with Colossus, the hard-to-find sweet spot between originality and usefulness. It has lots of distinctive character and just sounds fantastic, yet never gets in the way. Highly recommended no matter what kind of music you create.” - Halfdan E (Borgen)

Download Size (RAR file):

  • 6.9 MB

Customer Reviews

Tech Specs

Product Type:



  • Omnisphere

Product Specs:

System Requirements