The Unfinished Omnisphere Horizon IV

A collection of 128 sounds designed for cinematic and electronic music.

Our price:
£23.95 inc. VAT
  • Free Tech Support
Taxes (VAT) will be calculated based on delivery address at checkout.

Omnisphere Horizon IV is a collection of 128 sounds designed for cinematic and electronic music. At the heart of Horizon IV is a focus on a complimentary blend of the synthetic and the organic: a collection of patches targeting electro-acoustic film scoring and song production. These sounds are designed to create evocative atmospheres, following the musical language of modern soundtracks and indie electronic music production.

Whilst the series continues to focus on cinematic scoring sounds, Horizon IV leans a little more towards the continually evolving neo-classical, electro-acoustic forms of scoring. Think Johan Johansson, Olafur Arnalds and Max Richter. A good deal of the arps, rhythms, pads and hybrid instruments have an acoustic feel, with bowed, plucked and scraped tones; wooden, liquid and metallic timbres.

There is also a nod towards some of the great new atmospheric electronic music being made on labels such as Erased Tapes and Denovali. If, like me, you dig the emotional, energetic vibes of artists like Jon Hopkins, Rival Consoles and Lamb, you’ll find some cool new sounds in Horizon IV – especially in the basses and arps.

Inside Horizon IV, you will find sonorous, damaged pads; warped, blissful acoustic instruments; powerful, drifting soundscapes; rumbling, weaving synth sequences; delicate, clattering percussion rhythms; and deft, chunky basses and basslines. All with some intuitive and dynamic potential programmed into the mod wheel.

As well as the original 128 sounds, Horizon IV comes bundled with a collection of 30 Multi patches, influenced by the original demo tracks and also curated by myself, to give you some interesting and intriguing track starters.

And this time round, I have also decided to select some of my favourite Effects Rack presets for you to play with. There are 20 combinations that can instantly bring a little extra space, dirt and punch to your Omnisphere patches.

Content includes:

  • 44 Arps & Rhythms
  • 3 Human Voices
  • 7 Hybrid Organic
  • 5 Impacts & Hits
  • 6 Keyboards
  • 20 Pads & Strings
  • 1 SFX & Noise
  • 8 Synth Basses
  • 30 Textures
  • 4 Traditional

Download Size (RAR file):

  • 2 MB

Customer Reviews

Tech Specs

Product Type:



  • Omnisphere

Product Specs:

System Requirements