Umlaut Audio Arcus

Organic textures, based on real instruments, yet hard to define

Our price:
£21.00 inc. VAT
  • Free Tech Support
Taxes (VAT) will be calculated based on delivery address at checkout.

Umlaut Audio Arcus is a collection of 100 extended evolutions of processed acoustic instrumental performances. Performances and processing were done in real time to allow the players the ability to interact with the signal chain. The idea was to create sounds with organic yet hard to define texture that can add tone and colour to many styles of music and production.

Compared to Umlaut's previous sound libraries – Clouds and Virga – the sounds of Arcus are more harmonically complex, meaning that it's easier to build walls of evolving soundscapes by just layering two or three samples.

Within your DAW, it's simple to drag and drop the samples and use automation to mix between them. You can chop them up, fade in and out, and mix between several different samples to quickly create inspiring textures.


  • Download as SoundPack and/or Kontakt instrument for more playability

  • Harmonically complex, organic textures processed from live acoustic instrumental performances

  • 100 sounds

  • Ability to cut up, re-order and layer elements

  • Mix and match

  • Drag and drop to your DAW

Customer Reviews

Tech Specs

Product Type:

Sample Library


  • Kontakt files
  • Wav

Product Specs:

  • Full version of Kontakt version 5.7.3 or higher
  • ‍MAC OS X 10.9, OS X 10.10 or higher is recommended
  • ‍Windows 7 or higher
  • 4 GB of RAM min (8 GB recommended), 4 GB of free hard drive space
  • ‍Internet access - software delivered via email download link
  • Supported interfaces: Stand-alone, VST, Audio Units, ASIO, Care Audio, Wasapi, AAX Native (Pro Tools 10 or higher)